Even though Arizona is considered a permitless state, Arizona does still issues permits to residents and non-residents.
Our online training course will allow you to apply for your Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License We are willing to assist those students who asking "Write my essay for me" in Any student who says ďCan I Pay To Complete Homework
The benefit of doing a Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License is you will gain reciprocity in many more states as well!
Yes. You will NOT be applying for your permit in the state you reside. This is for you to obtain a Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License which is accepted in the state you reside as a valid concealed carry permit.
Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License are valid for 5 years. We suggest you apply at least 90 days before the expiration of your permit to be sure you have plenty of time to submit it to the Virginia State Police to be renewed to allow enough time for you to get your new permit before the old one expires.
To apply for your VA non-resident Permit visit: http://www.vsp.state.va.us/Firearms_NonresidentConcealed.shtm
You can also go to www.vsp.state.va.us and on the left side of the page click the link for "firearms/concealed handguns" and then click on "Nonresident Concealed Handgun Permits" link.This will bring you to a page that details the application process. You can begin the application process immediately by downloading their checklist of all the documents that need to be prepared to make your application.This webpage will give you everything you need to apply.
essay health services education Essay On Online Newspaper anti behavior dissertation social doctoral programs thesis PLEASE NOTE:
To obtain your Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License, you will need to submit an additional $100 made payable to the Virginia Police.
This class/training is only valid for one year before you apply for your permit. If you do not apply within one year, your training will not be valid and you will have to retake training per state law.
*Laws and outlines are updated to the best of our ability.
Arizona Conceal Carry Laws Updated As Of 2016*
State CCW Information
CCW Renewal Application
Frequently Asked Question
Arizona Statutes and CCW Regulations
Arizona Administration Rules
Reciprocity Information for Arizona
Attorney General Website
Firearms Laws for Arizona
Administration Rules for CCW
The State of Arizona honors permits and licenses from all other states. Additionally, new states are constantly being added which will honor the Arizona permit.
The State of Arizona requires that anyone who carries in the state be 21 years old.
Looking for Essay On Education for you? Our professional team will help you to get an A grade and forget about annoying tasks 13-3112. Concealed weapons; qualification; application; permit to carry; civil penalty; report; applicability
This state and any political subdivision of this state shall recognize a concealed weapon, firearm or handgun permit or license that is issued by another state or a political subdivision of another state if both:
The permit or license is recognized as valid in the issuing state.
The permit or license holder is all of the following: (a) legally present in this state. (b) Not legally prohibited from possessing a firearm in this state.
For the purpose of establishing mutual permit or license recognition with other states, the department of public safety shall enter into a written agreement if another state requires a written agreement.
Notwithstanding the provisions of this section, a person with a concealed weapons permit from another state may not carry a concealed weapon in this state if the person is under twenty-one years of age or is under indictment for, or has been convicted of, a felony offense in any jurisdiction, unless that conviction is expunged, set aside or vacated or the person's rights have been restored and the person is currently not a prohibited possessor under state or federal law.
The State of Arizona has implemented a policy that allows anyone who legally can own or purchase a firearm to carry concealed without a permit or a license. This new policy went into effect July of 2010. Of course, there are carry restrictions where you may not carry even with a permit as outlined by the description below.
One exception to the permitless carry rule is in establishments that serve alcohol a permit from Arizona or another state is required.
Open carry is permitted for those who are at least 18 years of age.
Essay Doer is a trustworthy essay writing service in Australia is working for years to provide online http://espekm.gr/home/?p=help-writing-a-comparison-and-contrast-essay to students in a good and cheap way. 4-229. Licenses; Handguns; Posting of Notice
A. A person with a permit issued pursuant to section 13-3112 may carry a concealed handgun on the premises of a licensee who is an on-sale retailer unless the licensee posts a sign that clearly prohibits the possession of weapons on the licensed premises.
The sign shall conform to the following requirements:
a. Be posted in a conspicuous location accessible to the general public and immediately adjacent to the liquor license posted on the licensed premises.
b. Contain a pictogram that shows a firearm within a red circle and a diagonal red line across the firearm.
c. Contain the words, "no firearms allowed pursuant to A.R.S. section 4-229".
B. A person shall not carry a firearm on the licensed premises of an on-sale retailer if the licensee has posted the notice prescribed in subsection A of this section.
C. It is an affirmative defense to a violation of subsection B of this section if:
a. The person was not informed of the notice prescribed in subsection A of this section before the violation.
b. Any one or more of the following apply:
i. At the time of the violation the notice prescribed in subsection A of this section had fallen down.
ii. At the time of the violation the person was not a resident of this state.
iii. The licensee had posted the notice prescribed in subsection A of this section not more than thirty days before the violation.
D. The department of liquor licenses and control shall prepare the signs required by this section and make them available at no cost to licensees.
Despite the permitless carry laws within the state, Arizona does issue a concealed carry permit. The permit issuing process has not changed with the permitless carry laws. The training process has changed and the Arizona DPS department now accepts an expanded amount of training.
It is possible to email to obtain an application packet which will include the following:
• Fingerprint cards
• Address return envelope
• Application instructions
Once the application is completed it can be sent to the Arizona DPS for processing with the required fee.
Below is the permit application process:
1. Review the qualifications and ensure that you meet the requirements for applying
2. New review the provisions within the Arizona Statute Title 13 chapters 4 and 31 on the state legislature page
3. Obtain an application packet
4. Complete the application, fingerprint cards, show proof of competence and then send this with the appropriate fee to the AZ DPS. Fees must be a money order, cash or certified check.
5. Current cost is $60 and the renewal fee is $43
Concealed weapons permit process can be found at that link.
One important note when applying for a permit and obtaining fingerprints, make sure to use the fingerprint card in the application packet. Many police departments will provide fingerprinting assistance for a fee, contact a local police department to see if they can assist. Make sure fingerprints are clear and readable as well as do not tape the prints.
Another amendment to the Arizona law relates to active military and military veterans who are at least 19 years of age and have proof of honorable discharge from any of the US armed forces divisions.
Expired permits will give the DPS department proof that the applicant had completed the required training. If the permit was revoked the training requirements need new proof for application. To apply for a renewal, applicants must follow this process:
• Complete an application
• Submit two copies of fingerprints with the approved cards
• Submit the expired CCW card
• Submit the applicable fee for a renewal
Applicants can request a permit application by contacting the CCW unit within the DPS. One note for applicants, if you were born outside of the US a proof of citizenship or a copy of their alien status documents. This includes naturalization certificate, resident alien card, birth abroad record, birth abroad to parents in the armed forces or a passport from the US.
Essays, essays for your paper writer for of genres, format references. Writemypaper hires only best professional essay writer to save your project from the most http://www.cleode.fr/en/?custom-admissions-essay-papers. Famous essays on writing history; famousessays. Writemypaper hires only best custom essay writers. Incomplete or incorrect licenses will be returned and not processed.
The processing for a permit takes approximately 75 days. After 75 days watch for the permit in the mail. The DPS requests that applicants do not call to check on the status of processing the application. If the processing time exceeds 75 days then contact the office for a status check.
Upon receiving the permit, check to see if there are any mistakes or errors. A form is available to correct any errors that you may find.
If there is a change in address or contact numbers, the Concealed Weapons Permit Unit CWPU within 10 days of the change.
Application process for a non-resident permit.
To apply for the non-resident permit you can contact the Arizona DPS concealed weapons unit for an application packet. An application packet will include the following:
• Fingerprint cards
• Address return envelope
• Application instructions
When requesting a packet be sure to include the return address in the request. Also, make sure to tell how many application packets are needed.
To apply for a permit, applicants must meet the following requirements:
• Must be a resident of the state or a US citizen
• Be at least 21 years old
• Must not have been indicted for a felony
• Must not have been convicted of a felony unless the conviction was expunged so that the rights to possess firearms has been restored
• Must not be a prohibited possessor
• Not have been adjudicated as mentally incompetent or been committed to a mental institution
• Must not be unlawfully present in the US
• Must complete the firearms safety training programs that is approved by the DPS
The DPS within the state will issue permits by mail but before sending in an application you must ensure that you meet the training requirements.
http://purusharthschool.org/best-resume-writing-services-in-atlanta-ga-lottery/ and Thesis Proofreading services for students. Our highly skilled thesis editors will professionally edit and proofread your Prohibited Possessor descriptions:
"Prohibited possessor" means any person:
(a) Who has been found to constitute a danger to self or to others or to have persistent or acute disabilities or grave disabilities pursuant to court order pursuant to section 36-540, and whose right to possess a firearm has not been restored pursuant to section 13-925.
(b) Who has been convicted within or without this state of a felony or who has been adjudicated delinquent for a felony and whose civil right to possess or carry a gun or firearm has not been restored.
(c) Who is at the time of possession serving a term of imprisonment in any correctional or detention facility.
(d) Who is at the time of possession serving a term of probation pursuant to a conviction for a domestic violence offense as defined in section 13-3601 or a felony offense, parole, community supervision, work furlough, home arrest or release on any other basis or who is serving a term of probation or parole pursuant to the interstate compact under title 31, chapter 3, article 4.1.
(e) Who is an undocumented alien or a nonimmigrant alien traveling with or without documentation in this state for business or pleasure or who is studying in this state and who maintains a foreign residence abroad. This subdivision does not apply to:
(i) Nonimmigrant aliens who possess a valid hunting license or permit that is lawfully issued by a state in the United States.
(ii) Nonimmigrant aliens who enter the United States to participate in a competitive target shooting event or to display firearms at a sports or hunting trade show that is sponsored by a national, state or local firearms trade organization devoted to the competitive use or other sporting use of firearms.
(iii) Certain diplomats.
(iv) Officials of foreign governments or distinguished foreign visitors who are designated by the United States department of state.
(v) Persons who have received a waiver from the United States attorney general.
(f) Who has been found incompetent pursuant to rule 11, Arizona rules of criminal procedure, and who subsequently has not been found competent.
(g) Who is found guilty except insane.
13-3112. http://paperkingdoms.openbracket.ca/writing-prompts-for-middle-school-creative-writing/s - Use this platform to receive your valid custom writing handled on time Get started with research paper writing and Concealed Weapons; Qualification; Application; Permit to Carry; Civil Penalty; Report; Applicability An applicant shall demonstrate competence with a firearm through any of the following:
1. Completion of any firearms safety or training course or class that is available to the general public, that is offered by a law enforcement agency, a junior college, a college or a private or public institution, academy, organization or firearms training school and that is approved by the department of public safety or that uses instructors who are certified by the national rifle association.
2. Completion of any hunter education or hunter safety course approved by the Arizona game and fish department or a similar agency of another state.
3. Completion of any national rifle association firearms safety or training course.
4. Completion of any law enforcement firearms safety or training course or class that is offered for security guards, investigators, special deputies or other divisions or subdivisions of law enforcement or security enforcement and that is approved by the department of public safety.
5. Evidence of current military service or proof of honorable discharge or general discharge under honorable conditions from the United States armed forces.
6. A valid current or expired concealed weapon, firearm or handgun permit or license that is issued by another state or a political subdivision of another state and that has a training or testing requirement for initial issuance.
7. Completion of any governmental police agency firearms training course and qualification to carry a firearm in the course of normal police duties.
8. Completion of any other firearms safety or training course or class that is conducted by a department of public safety approved or national rifle association certified firearms instructor.
Carrying in the following places is not permitted even with a concealed carry permit:
‚óŹ Establishments or public events where the owner or operator has made a reasonable request to remove or give them custody of the weapon including signage (note – if signage is placed then these locations are required to provide safe storage but not all comply with this requirement
‚óŹ School grounds with the exception of the parking lot, all firearms must be unloaded and if the carrier leaves the firearm in the vehicle the vehicle must be locked and the weapon out of site
‚óŹ Hydroelectric generating stations and nuclear power plants are off limits
‚óŹ Any and all polling locations on election days
‚óŹ All correctional facilities including the parking lots
It is permissible to carry on school property but specific procedures must be followed. Only adults in a vehicle are permitted to carry and it must be unloaded prior to entering the grounds of the school. If you exit the vehicle, the firearm must be locked securely within the vehicle and out of site. Be careful if you decide to lock the vehicle in the trunk and must exit the vehicle to secure it in the trunk then be discrete.
‚óŹ "School" means a public or nonpublic kindergarten program, common school or high school.
‚óŹ "School grounds" means in, or on the grounds of, a school.
13-3102.01. Corey Blake hired Ghostwriters when CEOs and thought leaders wanted to Service Level Agreement Thesis to write their book. After working with dozens of ghostwriters Storage of Deadly Weapons; Definitions.
A. If an operator of a public establishment or a sponsor of a public event requests that a person carrying a deadly weapon remove the weapon, the operator or sponsor shall provide temporary and secure storage. The storage shall be readily accessible on entry into the establishment or event and allow for the immediate retrieval of the weapon on exit from the establishment or event.
B. This section does not apply to the licensed premises of any public establishment or public event with a license issued pursuant to title 4.
C. The operator of the establishment or the sponsor of the event or the employee of the operator or sponsor or the agent of the sponsor, including a public entity or public employee, is not liable for acts or omissions pursuant to this section unless the operator, sponsor, employee or agent intended to cause injury or was grossly negligent.
D. For the purposes of this section, "public establishment" and "public event" have the same meanings prescribed in section 133102.
13-3102. buy answers homework http://delhigyne.com/?the-grapes-of-wrath-essay resume and cv writing services wiltshire phd thesis english language Misconduct Involving Weapons; Defenses; Classification; Definitions.
‚óŹ "Public establishment" means a structure, vehicle or craft that is owned, leased or operated by this state or a political subdivision of this state.
‚óŹ "Public event" means a specifically named or sponsored event of limited duration that is either conducted by a public entity or conducted by a private entity with a permit or license granted by a public entity. Public event does not include an unsponsored gathering of people in a public place. Arizona Board Of Regents (Covers the Three AZ State Universities)
5-301. Student Code of Conduct Preamble
We provide affordable homework helper for assignments. Hire the UK's best High School Homework Helpers & score good marks in your exams. Purpose and Intent
The primary purpose for the enactment of this Code of Conduct is to set forth in a clear and concise manner the rules and regulations of conduct expected of those who join the university community, or who are present on the university campus or participating in any university-sponsored activity.
5-303. Student Code of Conduct Prohibited Conduct
The Following Misconduct is Subject to Disciplinary Action:
• Unauthorized use, possession or storage of any weapon, explosive device or fireworks on the university campus or at a university-sponsored activity except that subject to A.R.S. § 12-781 and other applicable law, a person may lawfully transport or lawfully store a firearm that is both:
• in the person's locked and privately owned motor vehicle or in a locked compartment on the person's privately owned motorcycle, and
• not visible from the outside of the motor vehicle or motorcycle, although the board or a university may require 8 that vehicles transporting or storing firearms be parked in alternative parking as described in A.R.S. § 12- 781.
5-308 Student Code of Conduct - Definitions
• “Weapon” refers to any object or substance designed to (or which could be reasonably expected to) inflict a wound, cause injury, incapacitate, or cause death, including, without limitation, all firearms (loaded and unloaded, simulated and real), devices designed to expel a projectile (such as bb guns, air guns, pellet guns, and potato guns), electronic control devices such as tasers or stun guns, swords, knives with blades of 5 inches or longer, martial arts weapons, bows and arrows, and chemicals such as mace, tear gas, or oleoresin capsicum, but excluding normally available over-the-counter self-defense chemical repellents, chemical repellents labeled “for police use only” or “for law enforcement use only” may not be possessed by the general public.
The following statute A.R.S. § 12-781 describes the requirements for parking lots.
13-421. Justification; Defensive Display of a Firearm; Definition
The defensive display of a firearm by a person against another is justified when and to the extent a reasonable person would believe that physical force is immediately necessary to protect himself against the use or attempted use of unlawful physical force or deadly physical force.
This section does not apply to a person who:
1. Intentionally provokes another person to use or attempt to use unlawful physical force.
2. Uses a firearm during the commission of a serious offense as defined in section 13706 or violent crime as defined in section 13901.03.
This section does not require the defensive display of a firearm before the use of physical force or the threat of physical force by a person who is otherwise justified in the use or threatened use of physical force.
For the purposes of this section, "defensive display of a firearm" includes:
1. Verbally informing another person that the person possesses or has available a firearm.
2. Exposing or displaying a firearm in a manner that a reasonable person would understand was meant to protect the person against another's use or attempted use of unlawful physical force or deadly physical force.
3. Placing the person's hand on a firearm while the firearm is contained in a pocket, purse or other means of containment or transport.
Within the State of Arizona, signs prohibiting carrying firearms do have the force of law. There are no specific requirements that the sign must meet but only must provide reasonable notice that the firearm is prohibited. Notice can also be a person standing at the entrance to the establishment. If you violate these requests you can be charged as a trespasser.
There are wording and posting requirements for establishments where alcohol is served. It is permissible for you to enter a property where alcohol is served and carry if you have a permit.
4-229. Licenses; handguns; posting of notice
(A) A person may carry a concealed handgun on the premises of a licensee who is an on- sale retailer unless the licensee posts a sign that clearly prohibits the possession of weapons on the licensed premises. The sign shall conform to the following requirements:
1. Be posted in a conspicuous location accessible to the general public and immediately adjacent to the liquor license posted on the licensed premises.
2. Contain a pictogram that shows a firearm within a red circle and a diagonal red line across the firearm.
3. Contain the words, "no firearms allowed pursuant to A.R.S. section 4229".
(B) A person shall not carry a firearm on the licensed premises of an onsale retailer if the licensee has posted the notice prescribed in subsection A of this section.
(C) It is an affirmative defense to a violation of subsection B of this section if:
1. The person was not informed of the notice prescribed in subsection A of this section before the violation.
2. Any one or more of the following apply:
(a) At the time of the violation the notice prescribed in subsection A of this section had fallen down.
(b) At the time of the violation the person was not a resident of this state.
(c) The licensee had posted the notice prescribed in subsection A of this section not more than thirty days before the violation.
(D) The department of liquor licenses and control shall prepare the signs required by this section and make them available at no cost to licensees.
(E) The signs required by this section shall be composed of block, capital letters printed in black on white laminated paper at a minimum weight of one hundred tenpound index. The lettering and pictogram shall consume a space at least six inches by nine inches. The letters constituting the words "no firearms allowed" shall be at least threefourths of a vertical inch and all other letters shall be at least onehalf of a vertical inch. Nothing shall prohibit a licensee from posting additional signs at one or more locations on the premises.
(F) This section does not prohibit a person who possesses a handgun from entering the licensed premises for a limited time for the specific purpose of either:
1. Seeking emergency aid.
2. Determining whether a sign has been posted pursuant to subsection A of this section.
If you are contacted by a law officer for any type of official related business you are not required to notify the officer if you are carrying a firearm.
Below are the applicable laws regarding notification:
13-3102. Misconduct Involving Weapons; Defenses; Classification; Definitions
1. Carrying a deadly weapon except a pocket knife concealed on his person or within his immediate control in or on a means of transportation: (b) When contacted by a law enforcement officer and failing to accurately answer the officer if the officer asks whether the person is carrying a concealed deadly weapon; or...
2. For the Purposes of This Section: 1. "Contacted by a law enforcement officer" means a lawful traffic or criminal investigation, arrest or detention or an investigatory stop by a law enforcement officer that is based on reasonable suspicion that an offense has been or is about to be committed.
13-3112. Concealed weapons; qualification; application; permit to carry; civil penalty; report; applicability
The department of public safety shall issue a permit to carry a concealed weapon to a person who is qualified under this section. The person shall carry the permit at all times when the person is in actual possession of the concealed weapon and is required by section 4-229 or 4-244 to carry the permit. If the person is in actual possession of the concealed weapon and is required by section 4-229 or 4-244 to carry the permit, the person shall present the permit for inspection to any law enforcement officer on request.
The State of Arizona law states that a property owner cannot restrict the right of a gun owner to store a firearm locked in their personal and private vehicle as long as the below restrictions have been met.
12781. Transportation or Storage of Firearms; Motor Vehicles; Applicability.
(A) A property owner, tenant, public or private employer or business entity shall not establish, maintain or enforce a policy or rule that prohibits a person from lawfully transporting or lawfully storing any firearm that is both: 1. In the person's locked and privately owned motor vehicle or in a locked compartment on the person's privately owned motorcycle. 2. Not visible from the outside of the motor vehicle or motorcycle.
(B) Any policy or rule that is established or maintained or the attempted enforcement of any policy or rule that is in violation of subsection A is contrary to public policy, is null and void and does not have legal force or effect.
(C) This section does not apply if:
1. The possession of the firearm is prohibited by federal or state law.
2. The motor vehicle is owned or leased by a public or private employer or business entity and is used by an employee in the course of the employment, unless the employee is required to store or transport a firearm in the official discharge of the employee's duties or if the public or private employer or business entity consents to the transportation or storage of the firearm.
3. The property owner, tenant, public or private employer or business entity provides a parking lot, parking garage or other area designated for parking motor vehicles, that:
(a) Is secured by a fence or other physical barrier.
(b) Limits access by a guard or other security measure.
(c) Provides temporary and secure firearm storage. The storage shall be monitored and readily accessible on entry into the premises and allow for the immediate retrieval of the firearm on exit from the premises.
Carrying a firearm is permitted in state parks, state and national forests, state WMAs and road side rest areas.
The State of Arizona allows anyone who is a legal possessor and at least 21 years old to carry anywhere it is permitted. This law also covers vehicles and RV. The exception to this rule is for establishments that sell alcohol where you must have a permit to carry.
Arizona is an open carry state and anyone who is legally allowed to own a firearm can carry within the state. This does not apply to businesses where alcohol is served where you must have a permit.
When you travel to other states there will be specific restrictions regarding where open carry is allowed even with a permit so make sure to check the requirements for the state where you are traveling.
State law preempts all local ordinances for carrying. Local authorities cannot put laws in place that limit a person’s right to carry legally.
13-3108. Firearms regulated by state; state preemption; violation; classification; definition.
(A) Except as provided in subsection F of this section, a political subdivision of this state shall not enact any ordinance, rule or tax relating to the transportation, possession, carrying, sale, transfer, purchase, acquisition, gift, devise, storage, licensing, registration, discharge or use of firearms or ammunition or any firearm or ammunition components or related accessories in this state.
(B) A political subdivision of this state shall not require the licensing or registration of firearms or ammunition or any firearm or ammunition components or related accessories or prohibit the ownership, purchase, sale or transfer of firearms or ammunition or any firearm or ammunition components, or related accessories.
(C) A political subdivision of this state shall not require or maintain a record in any form, whether permanent or temporary, including a list, log or database, of any of the following:
1. Any identifying information of a person who leaves a weapon in temporary storage at any public establishment or public event, except that the operator of the establishment or the sponsor of the event may require that a person provide a government issued identification or a reasonable copy of a government issued identification for the purpose of establishing ownership of the weapon. The operator or sponsor shall store any provided identification with the weapon and shall return the identification to the person when the weapon is retrieved. The operator or sponsor shall not retain records or copies of any identification provided pursuant to this paragraph after the weapon is retrieved.
2. Except in the course of a law enforcement investigation, any identifying information of a person who purchases, sells or transfers a firearm, unless the transaction involves a federally licensed firearms dealer.
3. The description, including the serial number, of a weapon that is left in temporary storage at any public establishment or public event.
(D) A political subdivision of this state shall not enact any rule or ordinance that relates to firearms and is more prohibitive than or that has a penalty that is greater than any state law penalty. A political subdivision's rule or ordinance that relates to firearms and that is inconsistent with or more restrictive than state law, whether enacted before or after the effective date of the amendment to this section, is null and void.
(E) A political subdivision of this state shall not enact any ordinance, rule or regulation limiting the lawful taking of wildlife during an open season established by the Arizona game and fish commission unless the ordinance, rule or regulation is consistent with title 17 and rules and orders adopted by the Arizona game and fish commission. This subsection does not prevent a political subdivision from adopting an ordinance or rule restricting the discharge of a firearm within one-fourth mile of an occupied structure. For purposes of this subsection, "take" has the same meaning prescribed in section 17-101.
(F) This section does not prohibit a political subdivision of this state from enacting and enforcing any ordinance or rule pursuant to state law or relating to any of the following:
1. Imposing any privilege or use tax on the retail sale, lease or rental of, or the gross proceeds or gross income from the sale, lease or rental of, firearms or ammunition or any firearm or ammunition components at a rate that applies generally to other items of tangible personal property.
2. Prohibiting a minor who is unaccompanied by a parent, grandparent or guardian or a certified hunter safety instructor or certified firearms safety instructor acting with the consent of the minor's parent, grandparent or guardian from knowingly possessing or carrying on the minor's person, within the minor's immediate control or in or on a means of transportation a firearm in any place that is open to the public or on any street or highway or on any private property except private property that is owned or leased by the minor or the minor's parent, grandparent or guardian. Any ordinance or rule that is adopted pursuant to this paragraph shall not apply to a minor who is fourteen, fifteen, sixteen or seventeen years of age and who is engaged in any of the following:
(a) Lawful hunting or shooting events or marksmanship practice at established ranges or other areas where the discharge of a firearm is not prohibited.
(b) Lawful transportation of an unloaded firearm for the purpose of lawful hunting.
(c) Lawful transportation of an unloaded firearm for the purpose of attending shooting events or marksmanship practice at established ranges or other areas where the discharge of a firearm is not prohibited.
(d) Any activity that is related to the production of crops, livestock, poultry, livestock products, poultry products or ratites or storage of agricultural commodities.
3. The regulation of land and structures, including a business relating to firearms or ammunition or their components or a shooting range in the same manner as other commercial businesses. Notwithstanding any other law, this paragraph does not authorize a political subdivision to regulate the sale or transfer of firearms on property it owns, leases, operates or controls in a manner that is different than or inconsistent with state law. For the purposes of this paragraph, a use permit or other contract that provides for the use of property owned, leased, operated or controlled by a political subdivision shall not be considered a sale, conveyance or disposition of property.
4. Regulating employees or independent contractors of the political subdivision who are acting within the course and scope of their employment or contract.
5. Limiting or prohibiting the discharge of firearms in parks and preserves except:
a. As allowed pursuant to chapter 4 of this title.
b. On a properly supervised range as defined in section 13-3107.
c. In an area approved as a hunting area by the Arizona game and fish department. Any such area may be closed when deemed unsafe by the director of the Arizona game and fish department.
d. To control nuisance wildlife by permit from the Arizona game and fish department or the United States fish and wildlife service.
e. By special permit of the chief law enforcement officer of the political subdivision. (f) As required by an animal control officer in performing duties specified in section 9-499.04 and title 11, chapter 7, article
f. In self-defense or defense of another person against an animal attack if a reasonable person would believe that deadly physical force against the animal is immediately necessary and reasonable under the circumstances to protect oneself or the other person.
(G) A violation of any ordinance established pursuant to subsection F, paragraph 5 of this section is a class 2 misdemeanor unless the political subdivision designates a lesser classification by ordinance.
(H) For the purposes of this section, "political subdivision" includes a political subdivision acting in any capacity, including under police power, in a proprietary capacity or otherwise.
Arizona’s laws regarding the use of deadly force are outlined in the criminal code,
13-401. Unavailability of justification defense; justification as defense
13-402. Justification; execution of public duty
13-403. Justification; use of physical force
13-404. Justification; self-defense
13-405. Justification; use of deadly physical force
13-406. Justification; defense of a third person
13-407. Justification; use of physical force in defense of premises
13-408. Justification; use of physical force in defense of property
13-409. Justification; use of physical force in law enforcement
13-410. Justification; use of deadly physical force in law enforcement
13-411. Justification; use of force in crime prevention; applicability
13-412. Duress 13-413 No civil liability for justified conduct
13-414. Justification; use of reasonable and necessary means
13-415. Justification; domestic violence
13-416. Justification; use of reasonable and necessary means; definition
13-417. Necessity defense
13-418. Justification; use of force in defense of residential structure or occupied vehicles; definitions
13-419. Presumption; exceptions; definitions
It is permissible for those who possess a concealed carry permit to carry in establishments that serve alcohol. If you do not have a permit you are not allowed to carry openly in any establishment that serves alcohol. If there is a sign that says no firearms then you are not permitted to carry within the establishment even with a permit.
The rules regarding open carry where alcohol is served will vary from state to state and even on the location where you are allowed to be seated. Check the laws for the state where you are traveling to ensure you are following all laws when you carry a firearm.
13-3117. Remote Stun Guns; Sales Records; Use; Classification; Definitions
(A) It is unlawful for a person or entity to do any of the following:
1. Sell an authorized remote stun gun without keeping an accurate sales record as to the identity of the purchaser with the manufacturer of the authorized remote stun gun. The identification that is required by this paragraph shall be verified with a government issued identification. This requirement does not apply to secondary sales.
2. Knowingly use or threaten to use a remote stun gun or an authorized remote stun gun against a law enforcement officer who is engaged in the performance of the officer's official duties.
(B) This section does not:
1. Preclude the prosecution of any person for the use of a remote stun gun or an authorized remote stun gun during the commission of any criminal offense.
2. Preclude any justification defense under chapter 4 of this title.
(C) The regulation of remote stun guns and authorized remote stun guns is a matter of statewide concern.
(D) A violation of:
1. Subsection A, paragraph 1 is a petty offense.
2. Subsection A, paragraph 2 is a class 4 felony.
(E) For the purposes of this section:
"Authorized remote stun gun" means a remote stun gun that has all of the following:
(a) An electrical discharge that is less than one hundred thousand volts and less than nine joules of energy per pulse.
(b) A serial or identification number on all projectiles that are discharged from the remote stun gun.
(c) An identification and tracking system that, on deployment of remote electrodes, disperses coded material that is traceable to the purchaser through records that are kept by the manufacturer on all remote stun guns and all individual cartridges sold.
(d) A training program that is offered by the manufacturer.
"Remote stun gun" means an electronic device that emits an electrical charge and that is designed and primarily employed to incapacitate a person or animal either through contact with electrodes on the device itself or remotely through wired probes that are attached to the device or through a spark, plasma, ionization or other conductive means emitting from the device.
Additional information regarding carrying within the State of Arizona:
• It is permissible to carry within an airport parking lot and terminal per 13-3119
• There is no time limit for training
• Residency is established when an AZ driver’s license is obtained or by becoming a US Citizen for non-resident
• The minimum age for a permit is 21 years, 19 for active military and open carry is allowed for all who are at least 18 years
• Permit information is not considered public information
• Reciprocity laws are defined in statute 13-3112
• State firearms laws are defined in statutes 13-3101 to 13-3117
• Administration Rules are outlined in Title 13 Chapter 9
• Deadly forces laws are included in 13-401 to 13-417
• Knife laws 13-3102
• Chemical and electric weapons laws are defined in 13-3117
• Laws regarding body armor 13-3116
• Concealed permits cover weapons besides firearms as described in section 13-3112 and R13-9-101
• It is permissible to carry a firearm while hunting for self-defense per ARS 17-305
The State of Arizona does not have a specific definition for loaded or unloaded firearm.
Emergency power definition:
26-303. Emergency Powers of Governor; Termination; Authorization for Adjutant General; Limitation
During a state of war emergency, the governor may suspend the provisions of any statute prescribing the procedure for conduct of state business, or the orders or rules of any state agency, if the governor determines and declares that strict compliance with the provisions of any such statute, order or rule would in any way prevent, hinder or delay mitigation of the effects of the emergency.
During a state of war emergency, the governor shall have complete authority over all agencies of the state government and shall exercise all police power vested in this state by the constitution and laws of this state in order to effectuate the purposes of this chapter.
The governor may proclaim a state of emergency which shall take effect immediately in an area affected or likely to be affected if the governor finds that circumstances described in section 26-301, paragraph 15 exist. The powers exercised by the adjutant general pursuant to subsection H of this section expire seventy-two hours after the adjutant general makes a determination under subsection H of this section.
Pursuant to the second amendment of the United States Constitution and article II, section 26, Constitution of Arizona, and notwithstanding any other law, the emergency powers of the governor, the adjutant general or any other official or person shall not be construed to allow the imposition of additional restrictions on the lawful possession, transfer, sale, transportation, carrying, storage, display or use of firearms or ammunition or firearms or ammunition components.
Nothing in this section shall be construed to prohibit the governor, the adjutant general or other officials responding to an emergency from ordering the reasonable movement of stores of ammunition out of the way of dangerous conditions.
Specific federal laws will apply when the state is receiving federal funds or assistance as outlined in US Code 42-5207.
The minimum age within the State of Arizona to transport of carry a firearm is 18 years. At this age you can possess and transport a handgun without a permit.
Be cautious when traveling outside of the State of Arizona as other states will have different laws and can be more restrictive regarding where it is legal for you to possess or carry. Some states require that you can only transport to and from a shooting range or store that sells firearms. Always check the specific laws for the state you are in.
4/12/15 ‚Äď Initial page created.