Nevada

September 19, 2015

Nevada Concealed Carry Law

Ready to begin your training? Take our 1 hour course for $69 today!

Nevada does issue carry permit/licenses to residents and non-residents. However, they do NOT accept the Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License to allow residents or non residents the ability to legally concealed carry in their state.

However, by getting the State of Virginia’s Non Resident Carry Permit/License, you can  INCREASE the number of states you CAN carry in.

 

Can I Apply For A Nevada Carry Permit/License As A Non-Resident Of Nevada?

Yes, local Sheriff or Police departments issue non-resident permits. Contact the Nevada DPS for instructions on acquiring a non-resident permit.

 

Does This Course Qualify Me To Obtain A Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License?

Yes. You will NOT be applying for your permit in the state you reside.  This is for you to obtain a Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License which is accepted in many states as a valid concealed carry permit, but NOT in Nevada.  This is good for recoprocity to other states only for Nevada residents and non-residents.

 

Can I Open Carry In Nevada?

Yes.

 

How Long Is The Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License Good For?

Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License are valid for 5 years.  We suggest you apply at least 90 days before the expiration of your permit to be sure you have plenty of time to submit it to the Virginia State Police to be renewed to allow enough time for you to get your new permit before the old one expires.

Important!!

How to apply for your Virginia Non-Resident Permit:
To apply for your VA non-resident Permit visit: http://www.vsp.state.va.us/Firearms_NonresidentConcealed.shtm

You can also go to www.vsp.state.va.us and on the left side of the page click the link for “firearms/concealed handguns” and then click on “Nonresident Concealed Handgun Permits” link.

This will bring you to a page that details the application process. You can begin the application process immediately by downloading their checklist of all the documents that need to be prepared to make your application.

This webpage will give you everything you need to apply.

PLEASE NOTE:

To obtain your Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License, you will need to submit an additional $100 made payable to the Virginia Police.

This class/training is only valid for one year before you apply for your permit.  If you do not apply within one year, your training will not be valid and you will have to retake training per state law.

Gun Community Resources

How Do I Apply For My Nevada Concealed Carry Permit/License?

Residents can apply for their carry permit/license through the Sheriff’s Department in which you reside. In Clark County, permit/licenses are only issued by the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department. Contact your local department for specific application instructions.

Nevada Firearms Coalitionn

The Nevada Firearms Coalition is “dedicated to the ownership & safe use of firearms for self-defense, competition, recreation & hunting.”

http://www.nvfac.org/

Western Nevada Pistol League

The Western Nevada Pistol League (WNPL) is a practical shooting club, located at the Washoe County Regional Shooting Facility.

OUR COURSE OFFERS A FAST AND EASY WAY TO OBTAIN YOUR CCW PERMIT!