Arkansas

September 19, 2015

Arkansas Concealed Carry Law

Ready to begin your training? Take our 1 hour course for $69 today!

Arkansas does issue handgun carry permit/licenses to Arkansas residents through the Arkansas State Police. Our online training course will allow you to apply for your Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License which is honored in Arkansas, as well as honored in many other states.

 

Can I Apply For An Arkansas Ccarry Permit As A Non Resident Of Arkansas?

Arkansas does NOT issue carry permit/licenses to non-residents. Arkansas does, however, recognize the Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License. Learn more about the Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/license by clicking here.

 

Does This Course Qualify Me To Obtain A Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License?

Yes. You will NOT be applying for your permit in the state you reside.  This is for you to obtain a Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License which is accepted in the state you reside as a valid concealed carry permit.

 

Can I open carry in Arkansas?

No.

 

How Long Is The Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License Good For?

Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License are valid for 5 years.  We suggest you apply at least 90 days before the expiration of your permit to be sure you have plenty of time to submit it to the Virginia State Police to be renewed to allow enough time for you to get your new permit before the old one expires.

Important!!

How to apply for your Virginia Non-Resident Permit:
To apply for your VA non-resident Permit visit: http://www.vsp.state.va.us/Firearms_NonresidentConcealed.shtm

You can also go to www.vsp.state.va.us and on the left side of the page click the link for “firearms/concealed handguns” and then click on “Nonresident Concealed Handgun Permits” link.

This will bring you to a page that details the application process. You can begin the application process immediately by downloading their checklist of all the documents that need to be prepared to make your application.

This webpage will give you everything you need to apply.

PLEASE NOTE:

To obtain your Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License, you will need to submit an additional $100 made payable to the Virginia Police.

This class/training is only valid for one year before you apply for your permit.  If you do not apply within one year, your training will not be valid and you will have to retake training per state law.

Gun Community Resources

How Do I Apply For My Arkansas Concealed Carry Permit/License?

Arkansas residents may apply for the Arkansas carry permit/license with the Arkansas State Police. Contact your local State Police department for specific application instructions.

Arkansas Carry

Arkansas Carry is an organization dedicated to expanding firearm carry rights in Arkansas.
http://www.arkansascarry.com/

Central Arkansas Shooters Association

The Central Arkansas Shooters Association is a private gun club outside of Little Rock that holds regular shooting matches, mostly on the weekends.

http://www.casarange.com/

Benton Gun Club

The Benton Gun Club is a private club that that is very active with forums, a monthly newsletter, and regular events.

http://www.bentongunclub.org/index.html

Ready to begin your training? Take our 1 hour course for $99 today!